CAMPAIGN CLOSED!

IMG_5039

Its a cool clear 4 in the morning here in Memphis, TN. I haven’t been able to sleep, I’m so excited! Two hours ago, I watched the last few seconds spill out of the clock on my Indiegogo campaign. It’s done! With $8,365 in the bank, I am 167% funded and ready to make this record! It’s been an amazing 40 day journey. I am overwhelmed by the love and support you all have shown me. The campaign page right now says that there were only 77 funders, but that is not at all representative of the actual amount of folks who contributed. I wish I could name them all right here and thank you each individually. You just can’t know what this means to me, but I hope to express my appreciation soon when I join my bandmates at Sun Studio to crank out an AMAZING record!

The hard part for you is over. All I can ask you to do now is wait patiently while the difficult part for me is just beginning. In the next few months I will be fast at work putting this new budget to good use. I’ll first have to consult with my producer and musicians to arrange a set time for recording which is a lot harder than it sounds. Meantime, I’ll also be working on your contribution incentives so that everything will be ready in due time. The ball is rolling, and we’re about to move it to the edge of a very steep hill. Y’all ready?

There will be a lot more updates to follow in the very near future, I’m sure. Meantime, I’ve decided to keep the bootleg recordings from my private show in Baton Rouge last December up on my Bandcamp site. This live set features songs that will be on the next record, so enjoy it while you can, and share it with your friends and family! Click here!

IMG_5041

Leave a Reply

