Results Are In…

GC_SingerSongwriter_Event_580x580-display Unfortunately, despite your remarkable rally of support, I didn’t make the cut for the Guitar Center Singer/Songwriter competition. I did, however, come away with nearly 150 BRAND NEW FANS thanks to my campaign, and that’s nothing to sneeze at! Thanks to all of you for your love and mouse-clicking, it was fun!

I was impressed by a lot of the submissions that went in with mine since October, and I’m pleased that a few of the ones I most enjoyed actually did make it to the finalist round. There is one band, however, that I thought might win it all. Unfortunately, they didn’t get the votes either. Since competition is over and done with, I’d like to share their submission video with you now, and help support them moving forward. They’re called Lady & Gent and they’re out of Salt Lake City. Here is their submission video of “Hope To Hold”. I think it’s fabulous, and I think you will too! Watch it, and go buy their debut album “To Death In Delta” on iTunes here. Also, visit them on facebook to let them know how much you like’m here.

To find out more about who actually made the cut in the Guitar Center Singer/Songwriter 2 contest, visit the page by clicking here. Cheer on your favorite artist all the way to Jimmy Kimmel Live!

Thanks again for your continued support! I can’t do anything without you guys! Keep your ears open. News is on the way! Could there be a new album in the works for Jacob Zachary in 2012-2013? Who knows…Methinks there’s a very good chance, though I may need to call on your assistance once more before I can make it happen. Plans are in the works, and if it all goes well, I’ll have a Kickstarter campaign up and running by the Spring. Stay tuned!

I’ll leave you with the video I submitted for consideration in the aforementioned competition. “Theresa, Full of Light”. enjoy, once more!

One thought on “Results Are In…

Leave a Reply

