Diesel Moon, Marlboro Sun

10 thoughts on “Diesel Moon, Marlboro Sun

    1. Hey Steven! I’m glad you like Diesel Moon. It also happens to be one of my very favorites. I have really missed Myron and Jodi and those kiddos. I got your comment on FB about Thunder Bay. Dude, all you have to do is throw a little cash my way, and I’ll be on a plane tomorrow! haha Seriously, Aimee and I would love to visit. Thank you kindly for the invitation.

  1. Hey, Chuck. (probably one of my top 5 gaffes of all-time)

    I’ll never forget the first time I heard this song, on the CD you gave me at JH’s house in Laurel. I literally can remember exactly where I was sitting when it first came on and the way it made me feel. I’m so grateful for this video (although I wish I could see your left hand so I could attempt to cover this beauty).

    This is one of the few songs, if not the only song, that nearly brings me to tears every time I hear it, in an inexplicable, yet good way, if that makes any sense.

    Playing any shows near the Atlanta area?

    1. Ha! Hey man, how the heck are ya?!

      Thank you for all the kind words, and I’m really glad to hear you like the song. It means a lot to me.

      I’d love to come play Eddie’s Attic someday soon. Friends of mine have played there quite a bit.

      Cheers

  2. Okay guys, so I gotta know, because I’m starting to feel like a one hit wonder…Is Diesel Moon really my “Jack & Diane”? Or is more more like my “Empire Strikes Back”?

  3. Stumbled upon your blog by accident, but really liked your songs! Especially “Diesel Moon”

    /Andreas from Sweden

Leave a Reply

